Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya, Bilaspur (C.G.) Students' Council Election - 2012

Election Programme

- 1. Guru Ghasidas Vishwavidyalaya Students' Council Regulation 2011 (Amended) is available in the offices of all Heads of Departments (HoDs) and Deans of Schools of Studies (Dean).
- 2. The voter list has already been declared on October 03, 2012 and is available in the office of respective Deans and Heads as well as on the university website.
- 3. The Office of the Chief Election Officer (CEO) is situated in the building of the Department of Management Studies.

S. N.	Programme	Date	Time	Venue
1.	Declaration of Election	11-10-2012	By 1500 Hrs.	CEO Office and
	Programme	Thursday		Offices of the
				respective Deans
2.	Issue of Consent (Nomination)	12-10-2012	From 1030 Hrs.	Offices of the
	Forms	Friday	to 1730 Hrs.	respective Deans
3.	Submission of Duly Filled in	13-10-2012	From 1030 Hrs.	Offices of the
	Consent (Nomination) Forms	Saturday	to 1730 Hrs.	respective HoDs
	along with the Affidavit in the			
	Prescribed Format			
4.	Submission of Eligible (Duly	16-10-2012	From 1500 Hrs.	Offices of the
	Certified and Signed in with	Tuesday	to 1600 Hrs.	respective Deans
	Official Seal) Consent			
	(Nomination) Forms by the			
	HoDs along with Not Eligible			
	(Not to be Certified and Signed)			
	Consent (Nomination) Forms			
	and their respective Lists	16.10.2012	T 1600 II	GEO O CC
5.	Submission of Eligible (Duly	16-10-2012	From 1600 Hrs.	CEO Office
	Forwarded and Signed in with	Tuesday	to 1700 Hrs.	
	Official Seal) Consent			
	(Nomination) Forms by the			
	Deans along with Not Eligible (Not Forwarded and Signed)			
	(Not Forwarded and Signed)			
	Consent (Nomination) Forms and their respective Lists			
6.	Scrutiny of Consent	16-10-2012	From 1700 Hrs.	CEO Office
0.	(Nomination) Forms Declared	Tuesday	to 1900 Hrs.	CLO Office
	Eligible by respective HoDs and	Tucsuay	to 1700 IIIs.	
	Deans			
7.	List of Valid Contestants	16-10-2012	1930 Hrs.	CEO Office and
'.		Tuesday	1700 1110.	Offices of the
		2 acsuuj		respective Deans
8.	Withdrawal of Consent	17-10-2012	From 1030 Hrs.	CEO Office
	(Nomination) Forms by the	Wednesday	to 1500 Hrs.	
	Valid Contestants in the			
	Prescribed Format Duly			
	Forwarded by the Respective			
	HoDs and Deans			

0		17 10 2012	1,000 II	
9.	Final List of Valid Contestants	17-10-2012	1600 Hrs.	CEO Office and
		Wednesday		Offices of the
				respective Deans
10.	Voting for Elected	19-10-2012	0900 Hrs. to 1300	Places as
	Representatives	Friday	Hrs.	Identified by the
				respective Deans
11.	Counting of Polled Votes	19-10-2012	From 1400 Hrs.	Respective
	-	Friday		Polling Booths
		•		C
12.	Declaration of Results of	19-10-2012	After Completion	CEO Office
	Election of Elected	Friday	of Counting of the	
	Representatives		Polled Votes	
13.	•	20-10-2012	From 1000 Hrs.	Building of
10.	(Nomination) Forms for Office	Saturday	to 1100 Hrs.	Department of
	Bearers	Sucurany	00 1100 1110	Management
	Bearens			Studies
14.	Scrutiny of Consent	20-10-2012	From 1100 Hrs.	Building of
11.	(Nomination) forms for Office	Saturday	to 1130 Hrs.	Department of
	Bearers	Saturday	10 1130 1118.	Management
	Dearers			Studies
1.5	List of Valid Contestants for the	20-10-2012	1130 Hrs.	
13.	Election of Office Bearers	Saturday	1130 1118.	Building of Department of
	Election of Office Bearers	Saturday		
				Management
1.0	Widt dassed of Course	20 10 2012	E. 1120 II	Studies
16.	Withdrawal of Consent	20-10-2012	From 1130 Hrs.	Building of
	(Nomination) forms for the	Saturday	to 1200 Hrs.	Department of
	Election of Office Bearers			Management
		20 10 2012	1000 77	Studies
17.	Final list of Valid Contestants	20-10-2012	1230 Hrs.	Building of
	for the Election of Office	Saturday		Department of
	Bearers			Management
				Studies
18.	Voting for the Election of Office	20-10-2012	From 1500 Hrs.	Building of
	Bearers	Saturday	to 1600 Hrs.	Department of
				Management
				Studies
19.	Counting of Polled Votes for the	20-10-2012	From 1630 Hrs.	Building of
	Election of Office Bearers	Saturday		Department of
				Management
				Studies
20.	Declaration of Results of	20-10-2012	After Completion	Building of
	Election of Office Bearers	Saturday	of Counting of the	Department of
			Polled Votes	Management
				Studies
		I.		

(Prof. L P Pateriya) Chief Election Officer